Alex V, Frankman - The Art Of Deep EP (Deep Site Vinylized) (M)

Alex V, Frankman - The Art Of Deep EP (Deep Site Vinylized) (M)


Label: Deep Site Vinylized - DSV008
Format: 12", EP
Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Genre:       Electronic
Style:         House, Deep House
Brand new sealed copy. Protective dust sleeve included. Corners a little dinged up from distributor shipping.


The 8th instalment of Deep Site's 'Vinylized' limited edition 12" series sees German producer Frankman and Catelan Alex V join forces to supply four generous portions of Deep House dope on wax.

A DJ and producer since the early 90s, Frankman was heavily involved in shaping Leipzig’s unique Deep House scene. Frankman has held residencies at the city's most iconic venues since '92, founding The 'FM Musik' imprint with Ralf Bürger in 1998. He's since gone on to perform all over the country and release on mythic imprints such as Dessous and Cocoon.

Alex V is truly one of the unsung heroes of Deep House. His distinctive, effortless, yet deceptively complex production style has been bubbling in the underground, a mainstay in the digital crates of diggers and DJs since '99. After moving to the UK, Alex founded his Sophisticate Recordings label in 2008, and continues to develop his sound, which seems to get more accomplished with every release.

Alex V's 'Impulse' opens proceedings, a pristine and warm mid-tempo groover with pristine sonics and soaring synth pads. Frankman makes his entrance on the A-side with 'Lonely Move', a hypnotic and atmospheric gem which steadily unfolds into something quite mesmerising.

Frankman opens the B-side with 'Nothing But Darkness', providing a moodier, more introspective feel with soul-stirring synth chimes cutting through the groove like the sun through clouds. Alex V takes over to close out the side, and the EP, with a floaty melodic techno cut entitled 'Aura', summoning up a mellow, soft-focus 80's movie dream sequence.

We hope you enjoy this special 12" offering as much as we do.

All tracks written & produced by Andreas Greiner aka Frankman & Alex Valentin. 
Manufactured by KPM (Kuroneko Phonogram Manufacturing) & distributed by Chat Noir

A1. Alex V - Impulse (Original mix) 7:46
A2. Frankman - Lonely Move (Original mix) 7:10
B1. Frankman - Nothing But Darkness (Original mix) 8:17
B2. Alex V - Aura (Original mix) 7:02


Data provided by Discogs

Recently Viewed